Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies', we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies', only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Congratulations to our three Clinical Lecturers awarded Starter Grants by the Academy of Medical Sciences (AMS) in its latest awards round.

Starter Grant Awardees Dec22

The awards went to doctors Simon Abram (Orthopaedic Surgery), Akshay Shah (Intensive Care) and Bo Sun (Neurology) for projects as follows:

  • Simon Abram - Leveraging routinely collected big data to benchmark and improve surgical care outcomes
  • Akshay Shah - Inflammatory phenotypes, haemoglobin recovery and economic evaluation of treating anaemia in survivors of critical illness
  • Bo Sun - Transcriptomic profiling of autoantibody-mediated neuronal perturbations in CASPR2-antibody encephalitis


Read about the AMS Starter Grants for Clinical Lecturers

View Dr Shah's profile on the OUCAGS website